In this article I will tell you how you can delete your Telegram account permanently along with all chats and contacts and without the possibility of recovery.
- In the browser on your phone, follow the link to deactivate your account.
- In the input field, write your phone number in the international format (for the Russian Federation, the number starts with +7).
- A verification SMS will be sent to the specified number – fill it in the field below. This is needed to confirm the number.
- Choose “Delete account”.
- Next, we are asked why you want to delete your account – you can specify the reason in the input field or just click on the “Delete my account” button.
- After deleting your account, you need to remove the Telegram application from your phone. Go to Settings -> All Apps. Select Telegram and click “Delete”.
After deleting your account from the Telegram website, you may not be able to register a new account from the same phone number for several more days. This is a solution from a developer to combat spam. And remember that after deleting the account, all groups, contacts and correspondence will be deleted.